iON - Indian Orphanages Network
Home | Discussion Forum| Contact Us|

India Map

Map of India showing major states with capitals highlighted.

The map to the right highlights the various states/union territories of India along with the capital city of each of these states or union territories. The below is a comprehensive listing of all the states and union territories listing and their capitals in India.Indian Political Map

Name Capital City Type
Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair Union Territory
Andhra Pradesh Hyderabad State
Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar State
Assam Dispur State
Bihar Patna State
Chandigarh Chandigarh Union Territory
Chattisgarh Raipur State
Dadra and Nagar Haveli Silvassa Union Territory
Daman and Diu Daman Union Territory
Delhi New Delhi Union Territory
Goa Panaji State
Gujarat Gandhinagar State
Haryana Chandigarh State
Himachal Pradesh Shimla State
Jammu and Kashmir Jammu and Kashmir State
Jharkhand Ranchi State
Karnataka Bangalore State
Kerala Thiruvananthapuram State
Lakshadweep Kavaratti Union Territory
Madhya Pradesh Bhopal State
Maharashtra Mumbai State
Manipur Imphal State
Meghalaya Shillong State
Mizoram Aizawl State
Nagaland Kohima State
Orissa Bhubaneswar State
Pondicherry Pondicherry Union Territory
Punjab Chandigarh State
Rajasthan Jaipur State
Sikkim Gangtok State
Tamil Nadu Chennai State
Tripura Agartala State
Uttar Pradesh Lucknow State
Uttaranchal Dehradun State
West Bengal Kolkata State



Home| About iON | Orphanage List | Discussion Board | FAQ | Help Us| Contact Us| Site Map| Copyright| Privacy|
© 2005-2019 Indian Orphanages Network ® All rights reserved